Scout Association Logo Ham Scout Group:

Executive Committee

Ham Scout Group Badge

The Executive Committee is the Governing Body of Ham Scout Group. Its members are a mixture of lay representatives who, typically, have some historic links with the group, the leaders and parent representatives. The Executive Committee are the Managing Trustees for the Group which is a registered charity. Under the Policy, Organisation and Rules (POR) of the Scout Association, all Executive Committee members are trustees of the charity.

The "Exec" typically meet at least once per half term, usually in the third week of term. Meetings usually last about 90 minutes and the agenda covers recent and forthcoming scouting activity, fundraising activity, finance, hut and equipment, risk, health and safety etc etc. Parents of children in the group are very welcome to attend as observers, to join the committee as representatives and to help with the administration of the group.

Chairman Ken Bailey *
Secretary Shannon Feely  
Treasurer Inga Hutchison  
Group Administrator (Fundraising etc) Ashley Grey  
Group Scout Leader Evelyn Whitehorn *
Explorer Leader Chris Wright *
Scout Leader Graham King *
Asst. Scout Leader Lauren Whitehorn  
Asst. Scout Leader James Weston  
Asst. Scout Leader David O'Connor *
Asst. Scout Leader Chriss Browett *
Cub Scout Leader Alfie Whitehorn *
Asst. Cub Scout Leader Helen Keefe *
Asst. Cub Scout Leader Gavin Schwikkard *
Beaver Scout Leader Lauren Whitehorn *
Asst. Beaver Scout Leader Marc Quenet  
Asst. Beaver Scout Leader Mercedes Ferrer  
Asst. Beaver Scout Leader Jacqueline Aslet  
Adult Helper & Parent rep Charles Reekie  

* Keyholders